Back

Clément Leroy

Present on the theatre Laurent-Perrier on the saturday 11, may from 10:45pm to 11:15pm

Born in Romans-sur-Isère in the heart of La Drome des Collines , Clement Leroy grew up in the middle of the treasures of the nature picking, fishing and hunting cradle his childhood. His father who was butcher will sharpen his palate and develop his greed to lead him to a cooking apprenticeship with Mr. Chalaye at Pont de l’Isere. Classic cuisine, rigor but also family spirit will be the common thread of these two years at the end of which he will get his culinary certificate. This diploma in his pocket, he goes to the assault of the Parisian tables: Lasserre, Guy Savoy, Laurent and Taillevent.

Then in 2007, return to Guy Savoy after his evolution will lead him to assert himself as his right arm. Over time his kitchen was built as a bridge between land and sea, a unique way to appropriate the iodine while keeping its earthly landmarks, he is today chef of the restaurant The Square in London, a a modern and elegant place where today’s dishes are in perfect harmony with the unique art that adorn the restaurant.

The Square 

At the heart of the Mayfair food and art scene, The Square aims to provoke, surprise and delight. In an evolutionary approach to modern haute cuisine, Chef Clément serves artistic dishes with inestimable flair.

The new concept reflects an energetic, urban and contemporary attitude underpinned by elegant and luxurious style. The Square takes epicurean excellence to new heights and deliver an unparalleled experience in the established location amongst the capital’s most illustrious art galleries. The minimal, architectural approach to the environment sets the tone of the rarefied experience, in keeping with the style and sophistication found in the menu, food execution and presentation.

© Stéphane De Bourgies

Retour

Clément Leroy

Présent le samedi 11 mai de 22h45 à 23h15 sur le theatre Laurent-Perrier

Né à romans sur Isère au cœur de la drôme des collines, Clément Leroy grandi au milieu des trésors de la nature cueillette, pèche et chasse bercent son enfance. Son père boucher-charcutier aiguisera son palais et développera sa gourmandise jusqu’à le diriger vers un apprentissage cuisine auprès de Monsieur Chalaye à Pont de l’Isère. Cuisine classique, rigueur mais aussi esprit familial seront le fil conducteur de ces deux années au bout desquelles il obtiendra son CAP cuisine. Ce diplôme en poche, il part à l’assaut des tables parisiennes : Lasserre, Guy Savoy,le Laurent et le Taillevent.
Puis en 2007, retour après de Guy Savoy ou son évolution le conduira a s’affirmer comme son bras droit. Au fil du temps sa cuisine s’est construite comme un pont entre la terre et la mer, une manière unique s’approprier l’iode tout en gardant ses repères terriens, il est aujourd’hui chef du restaurant The Square à Londres, un lieu a à la fois moderne et élégant où aujourd’hui ses assiettes sont en parfaite harmonies avec l art unique qui ornent le restaurant.

The square

Au cœur de la scène artistique et gastronomique Londonienne, The Square a pour objectif de provoquer, surprendre et ravir.

Le nouveau decor procure une ambiance énergique ,urbaine et contemporaine, soutenue par un style élégant et luxueux. The Square élève les sommets de l’excellence épicurienne et offre une expérience inégalée au cœur de Mayfair, parmi les galeries d’art les plus illustres de la capitale. L’approche architecturale minimale de l’environnement donne le ton à l’expérience raréfiée, en harmonie avec le style et la sophistication trouvés dans le menu, l’exécution des plats et la présentation.

© Stéphane De Bourgies