Back

Frédéric Anton

A regular at Taste of Paris, present at 3 of the 4 previous events, Frédéric Anton honed his talents as Executive Chef alongside Joël Robouchon before taking up the reins at the no less legendary Pré Catalan.

His owes his consistency and rigour to his mentor, but it is his own talents which make his one of today’s culinary greats. His cuisine offers unostentatious creativity and presentation along with perfectly-dosed finesse.

He has refined these attributes with heartfelt conviction at the restaurant Le Pré Catalan which he joined in 1997. He is both gifted and imaginative, his cuisine is powerful, colourful and pleasing to the eye, with compelling, pronounced, deliberate flavours.

His culinary genius was recognised in 1999 when the restaurant was awarded a 2nd Michelin star and confirmed the following year when Frédéric Anton obtained the title of “Meilleur Ouvrier de France”, “a childhood dream come true”, a deserving accolade for a professional with an exemplary career.

In 2007, his talents were rewarded with the ultimate recognition of a 3rd star from the famous guide book, a status which he has now maintained for over a decade. Skill and dedication were once again rewarded in 2014 when he joined the exclusive ranks of Gault & Millau 5 “toques” holders. From 2010 to 2013, he was also a member of the judging panel on Masterchef.

Our partners

Retour

Frédéric Anton

Le Pré Catelan

Grand fidèle de Taste of Paris (il a participé à 3 éditions sur 4 !), Frédéric Anton a exercé ses talents durant sept ans au côté de Joël Robuchon en tant que chef exécutif avant de prendre les commandes du non moins mythique Pré Catelan.

Son talent le place aujourd’hui parmi les grands de la cuisine : une créativité et un esthétisme sans épate, une finesse sans outrance.

Ces qualités, il les développe avec cœur au restaurant Le Pré Catelan qu’il intègre en 1997. Brillant, imaginatif, il réalise une cuisine à la fois batailleuse, esthétique et colorée, aux goûts puissants, marqués et volontaires.

Dès 1999, le restaurant est récompensé d’une deuxième étoile au Guide Michelin, reconnaissance d’un génie de la cuisine. Confirmé l’année suivante avec le titre de Meilleur Ouvrier de France de Frédéric Anton “c’est un rêve de gosse qui se réalise”, une belle récompense pour un professionnel au parcours exemplaire.

En 2007, c’est la consécration pour cet homme de talent avec l’obtention de la troisième étoile au fameux guide qui l’accompagne depuis plus de 10 ans maintenant. Un talent et un travail une nouvelle fois récompensés puisqu’il a rejoint en 2014 le cercle fermé des cinq toques Gault & Millau. De 2010 à 2013, il a également fait partie du jury de l’émission Masterchef.

Photos © Marc Laurin

Partenaires