Back

Pierre Augé

Born in Béziers in a family of artisans, Pierre Augé spent his childhood in the kitchen and very early developed a love for local products. After a hotel school, he multiplied for 10 years his experience with renowned chefs such as Eric Frechon in his eponymous restaurant, Frédéric Anton (Pré Catelan), Yves Camdeborde (La Régalade), Pierre Gagnaire at the Sketch in London and finally at the Hotel Murano where he won his first place as a chef.

In 2010, he returned to Béziers and, with his wife Fanny, bought out his father’s restaurant, which he renamed “La Maison de Petit Pierre”. That same year, Pierre became known to the public by becoming a finalist in the first season of the Top Chef show. In 2014, he returned to this competition and finally won.

Thanks to his creative cuisine, which focus on Mediterranean products, Pierre Augé has established himself as an essential figure in Occitan and French gastronomy.

La Maison de Petit Pierre

Opened in 2010 by Chef Pierre Augé and his wife Fanny, La Maison de Petit Pierre quickly became an essential address in Occitanie. Wanted as a family home, it is a warm and accessible place for all tastes and budgets.

From traditional recipes to more personal creations, Pierre Augé likes to celebrate the terroir and the sea in his signature dishes, such as the mussel stew from Etang de Thau and the Mediterranean squid stuffed with candied rabbit.

The menu changes every day according to the seasons, with the desire to magnify local products and arouse the emotions of customers.

https://www.lamaisondepetitpierre.fr/

Photos © Alexia Roux

Our partners

Retour

Pierre Augé

Né à Béziers dans une famille d’artisans, Pierre Augé passe son enfance en cuisine et développe très tôt un amour pour les produits du terroir. Après une école hôtelière, il multiplie pendant 10 ans les expériences auprès de chefs de renom comme Eric Frechon dans son restaurant éponyme, Frédéric Anton (Pré Catelan), Yves Camdeborde (La Régalade), ou encore avec Pierre Gagnaire au Sketch à Londres et enfin à l’Hôtel Murano où il décroche sa première place de Chef.

En 2010, il revient à Béziers et rachète, avec son épouse Fanny, le restaurant de son père qu’il rebaptise « La Maison de Petit Pierre ». C’est cette même année que Pierre se fait connaître du grand public en devenant finaliste de la première saison de l’émission Top Chef. En 2014, il est de retour dans cette compétition qu’il remporte enfin.

Grâce à sa cuisine d’auteur, créative et faisant la part belle aux produits méditérannéens, Pierre Augé a su s’imposer comme une figure incontournable de la gastronomie occitane et française.

La Maison de Petit Pierre

Ouvert en 2010 par le chef Pierre Augé et son épouse Fanny, La Maison de Petit Pierre devient vite une adresse incontournable en Occitanie. Souhaité comme une maison de famille, c’est un lieu chaleureux et accessible pour tous les goûts et tous les budgets.

Des recettes traditionnelles aux créations plus personnelles, Pierre Augé se plait à célébrer le terroir et la mer dans ses plats signature, comme le civet de moules de l’étang de Thau ainsi que les encornets de Méditerranée farcis au lapin confit.

La carte évolue chaque jour en fonction des saisons, avec l’envie de magnifier les produits locaux et susciter l’émotion des clients.

https://www.lamaisondepetitpierre.fr/

Photos © Alexia Roux

Partenaires