Back

Kuroshio & Co

和食 Washoku spirit: 和 “Wa” for harmony, and 食 “Shoku” for food. The philosophy of our company is based on this simple Japanese idea to propose products mixing harmony and respect of the 4 seasons while stimulating all your senses.

Tsukiji Market is also proud to be a pioneer in France for the distribution of true fresh Japanese and European wasabi, live langoustines and sea urchins from the Faroes Islands, Mediterranean Bluefin tuna or fresh bamboo shoots.

Our company mission as well is to promote Japanese regional crafts and especially Uji tea. Uji tea is an exceptional quality green tea such as matcha, sencha and gyokuro, all of which were developed in Uji, a Kyoto suburb, after the introduction of tea trees from China in the 12th century.

Uji tea is renowned and appreciated to the point that it is considered the best green tea in the world. It is also an invaluable ingredient in fine cuisines and pastry recipes. We are proud to offer you these Uji tea grand-cru produced by Riichi Yoshida, one of the most respected tea producers in Japan today.

Welcome to the world of Tsukiji Market!

Our partners

Retour

Kuroshio & Co

和食 Washoku: 和 « Wa » pour harmonie, et 食 « Shoku» pour nourriture. La philosophie de notre société repose sur cette idée Japonaise simple de proposer des produits mélangeant harmonie et respect des 4 saisons tout en stimulant tous vos sens.

Tsukiji Market est fière d’être pionnière en France de la distribution du vrai wasabi frais Japonais et Européen, des langoustines ou oursins vivants des îles Féroé, du thon rouge de Méditerranée ou des pousses de bambou fraîche.

Notre société a également pour mission de faire la promotion de l’artisanat régional Japonais et particulièrement du thé Uji. Le thé Uji est un thé vert de qualité exceptionnelle comme le matcha, le sencha et le gyokuro, thés qui furent tous développés à Uji à côté de Kyoto, et après l’introduction des théiers venus de Chine au 12ème siècle.

Le thé Uji est réputé et apprécié à tel point qu’il est considéré comme le meilleur thé vert au monde. C’est aussi un ingrédient précieux en cuisine et en pâtisserie. Nous sommes fiers de vous offrir ces grands-crus de thé Uji, produits par Riichi Yoshida, un des producteurs de thé les plus respectés au Japon de nos jours.

Bienvenue dans le monde de Tsukiji Market!

Partenaires