Back

Michalak Paris

Pâtisserie

After shaking up the patisseries at palace hotels, adding a twist to cakes from our childhood and incorporating a good pinch of humour into the most traditional desserts, Chef Christophe Michalak brings us new savoury sensations at his brand new Café Michalak.

Over the years, Christophe Michalak’s passion for cooking has grown and as he dislikes boundaries he has now created a savoury selection to which he brings the delicateness of his profession. In fact it represents a return to his roots for the World Champion Pastry Chef who remembers that when he took his professional qualifications exam it was in the category of “patisserie, ice cream making, chocolate making and caterer”. He takes patisserie’s great classics including kugelhopf, madeleines, shortbread and even crème brûlée and adds savoury touches, remodelling quiches and even croque-monsieurs. The chef’s DNA is found throughout in the form of off-beat suggestions, unique textures and unexpected flavours.

Christophe Michalak reinvents lunch, a gourmet break, a snack on the go, fun afternoon tea. With just a few tables, a counter taking orders, no waiting staff and take-aways available, Café Michalak is just like the chef himself – quick, efficient, simple and a true foodie.

Photo © Géraldine Martens

Location

60 rue du Faubourg Poissonnière
75010 Paris

Contact

0033(0)1 42 46 10 45

Retour

Michalak Paris

Pâtisserie

Présent à Taste of Paris le jeudi 17 mai.

Après avoir bousculé la pâtisserie de palace, twisté les gâteux de notre enfance, distillé une bonne dose d’humour dans les desserts les plus classiques, le chef Christophe Michalak offre de nouvelles sensations salées dans son tout nouveau lieu : le café Michalak.

Parce qu’avec les années, sa passion pour la cuisine s’est amplifiée et qu’il n’aime pas les frontières, Christophe Michalak développe désormais une offre salée, imaginée avec la sensibilité de son métier. C’est finalement un retour aux sources pour ce champion du monde de pâtisserie qui se souvient qu’à l’époque où il a passé son CAP, c’était dans la catégorie « pâtisserie, glacerie, chocolaterie et traiteur ». Il marie les grands classiques de la pâtisserie, tels le kouglof, les madeleines, les sablés ou mêmes les crèmes brulées avec des touches salées ; restructure les quiches ou même les croque-monsieur… on retrouve l’ADN du chef : des propositions décalées, des textures uniques, des goûts bousculés.

Christophe Michalak réinvente le lunch, la pause gourmande, le snack sur le pouce, le goûter ludique. Quelques tables seulement, un comptoir où faire son choix ; pas de service à table, possibilité d’emporter, le Café Michalak est à son image : rapide et efficace, simple mais ultra-gourmand.

Location

60 rue du Faubourg Poissonnière
75010 Paris

Contact

0033(0)1 42 46 10 45

Partenaires